CSC Header Englisch Landing page

Campus Service Center

The Campus Service Center (CSC) is the central starting point for all study related questions. Since 2010 we offer a wide variety of services to support applicants, students, and alumni before, during, and after their studies. in order to provide the necessary assistance, “Servicepoints” such as Welcome Desk, Students' Office, Examinations, and Campus and Region have been established. In addition to that, different regional insurances and further university services are present at the CSC to support students every weekday.

Please be aware that each “Servicepoint” may have different office hours (check boxes below).

Dear International Students,
From 12th September until 29th Oktober 2019, every Tuesday (10 a.m.-12 noon & 2-5 p.m.) and Thursday (10 a.m.-12 noon & 2-4 p.m.)1, employees from the International Office, the Studentenwerk and the WOBAU Magdeburg will assist new incoming international students in finding accommodation in Magdeburg. So, if you have problems finding a place to stay, difficulties with the German language during your search for a place or simply need further information regarding accommodation, feel free to come and see us during our office hours. 

Please bring along a copy of your admission letter, passport, visa as well as your German bank account statement or your international blocked account statement. 
Due to the great amount of new students starting their studies here in Magdeburg, please be advised that we will only be able to assist new incoming international students.

Consultation hours: 
Tuesday: 10 am - 12 noon and 2 pm - 5 pm
Thursday: 10 am - 12 noon and 2 pm - 4 pm
Places:
12.09.2019 bis 24.09.2019 - Campus Service Center, Building 1
26.09.2019 bis 29.10.2019 - IKT (InterKultiTreff/IKUS), Wohnheim 9 (WH9, dormitory 9), Walther-Rathenau-Straße 19, 39106 Magdeburg

Flyer: Assistance for New Incoming International Students in Finding Accommodation

E-Mail: wohnung@studentenwerk-magdeburg.de

1 - except: 03rd.October 2019 = official bank holiday

The "mobiles Bürgerbüro" (mobile city Registration) will be present at Campus Service Center from 26th September 2019 until 30th October 2019

 

- show all available dates -

Thursday, 26.09.19
Friday, 27.09.19

Monday, 30.09.19
Tuesday, 01.10.19
Wednesday, 02.10.19

Monday, 07.10.19
Tuesday, 08.10.19
Wednesday, 09.10.19
Thursday, 10.10.19
Friday, 11.10.19

Monday, 14.10.19
Tuesday, 15.10.19
(Wednesday, 16.10.19 - no appointments available)
Thursday, 17.10.19
Friday, 18.10.19

Monday, 21.10.19
Tuesday, 22.10.19
Wednesday, 23.10.19
Thursday, 24.10.19
Friday, 25.10.19

Monday, 28.10.19
Tuesday, 29.10.19
Wednesday, 30.10.19.

 

Attention: You need an appointment for the city registration. Starting from 16th September 2019 you can schedule an appointment by phone [+49 (0) 391-67 50 000] alternatively, you can come to the campus service center in person during the regular office hours

Services include the registration of newly arrived students.

If you are not able to use this additional registration service for students, you can make an appointment directly with "Bürgerbüro" online at www.magdeburg.de/Start/BürgerService

For more information please use the multilingual brochure(deutsch/english/french/spanish/arabic/russian)

Mon 9am - 5pm
Tue 9am - 5pm
Wed 9am - 5pm
Thu 9am - 5pm
Fri 9am - 2pm
Mon 10am - 3pm
Tue 10am - 3pm
Wed 10am - 3pm
Thu 10am - 3pm
Fri 10am - 2pm
Mon  10am - 12pm  | 1pm - 5pm
Tue    | 1pm - 4pm
Wed  10am - 12pm  | 1pm - 5pm
Thu  10am - 12pm  | 
Fri  10am - 12pm  | 1pm - 2pm

Examination Offices

Last Modification: 05.02.2019 - Contact Person: Webmaster